2017 in Review: AAMT Instructor & Osteopractic Clinic of the Year Awards

 In Osteopractor

In 2017, the 12-month APTA-accredited American Academy of Manipulative Therapy (AAMT) Fellowship proudly graduated 22 more Fellows with the FAAOMPT credential! Notably, the incoming AAMT Fellowship class for 2018 will have 40 Fellows-in-Training, the largest class yet!

In October, Dr. James Dunning, DPT, MSc, FAAOMPT presented the results of two randomized clinical trials (after 3 years of data collection within the AAMT Fellowship) in Salt Lake City at the 2017 AAOMPT Conference on the effectiveness of electrical dry needling for knee osteoarthritis and plantar fasciitis. In addition, AAMT Fellow Dr. Ulysses Juntilla, DPT, FAAOMPT, Dip. Osteopractic presented at the 2017 AAOMPT Conference on the management of thoracic outlet syndrome.


In December of 2017, at the 4th Annual Osteopractic Graduation Ceremony, AAMT awarded the Diploma in Osteopractic to 48 Physical Therapists from Arizona, California, Florida, Hawaii, Italy, Austria, New York, Washington and many of the states in between!  Well done to all!

2017 Diploma in Osteopractic Graduates Picture

The 2017 AAMT Teacher in Excellence Award ($2000) was given to:

  • Dr. Ian Young, DSc, PT, OCS, Dip. Osteopractic

The 2017 Osteopractic Clinic of the Year Award ($2000) was given to:

  • Drs. Ron & Estee Pavkovich, DPT, FAAOMPT
    Advantage Osteopractic Physical Therapy
    Lexington, KY
  • Dr. Amy Brannon, DPT, FAAOMPT
    TOPS Physical Therapy & Osteopractic
    Phoenix, AZ

Advantage Osteopractic PT Header copyAmy Brannon TOPS PT - Osteopractic Clinic of the Year Award 2017

In 2018, the AAMT faculty will be teaching over 120 courses throughout the USA and also in Brazil, Mexico, Greece, France, Italy, Spain and Cyprus. These are exciting times for all Osteopractors!

VIDEO – AAMT Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual PT

Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment